onsdag, maj 07, 2008

Word For/Word #13 is online at


with poetry and visuals by Carrie Olivia Adams, Kismet Al-Hussaini, Jim Andrews, Carlyle Baker, C. Mehrl Bennett, John M. Bennett, David-Baptiste Chirot, David Doran, Tim Earley, Christopher Eaton, Jill Alexander Essbaum, Emily Kendal Frey, Richard Froude, Alan Halsey, Martin Jackson, George Kalamaras, A. J. Patrick Liszkiewicz, Adrian Lurssen, Mez, Catherine Moore, Gustave Morin, Sheila E. Murphy, Cami Nelson, Amber Nelson, Marko Niemi, Michael Peters, Stephen Ratcliffe, James Sanders, Kate Schapira, Peter Schwartz, Michael Sikkema, Joshua A. Ware, Ted Warnell, Kerri Webster, Jared White, and Arianne Zwartjes

plus essays, reviews, and a special section on code poems.

torsdag, maj 01, 2008

Issue nine of Otoliths

From Mark Young:
It is with both pleasure & sorrow that I announce the going live of issue nine of Otoliths. The pleasure is because this issue marks the beginning of Otoliths' third year, & once again contains a great variety of text & visual work. The sorrow is because Rochelle Ratner, a frequent contributor to this journal, passed away on March 31st. I'd like to dedicate this issue, in which she has new poems, to her.

In this issue are Rochelle Ratner, harry k stammer, Adam Fieled, Bill Drennan, David-Baptiste Chirot, Joel Chace, Michael Farrell, Reed Altemus, Andrew Lundwall, Douglas Barbour & Sheila E. Murphy, William Doreski, Duane Locke, Stu Hatton, Joe Balaz, Jeff Harrison, Raymond Farr, Esa Mäkijärvi, Bobbi Lurie, Julian Jason Haladyn, Simon Perchik, Suzanne Grazyna, Eileen R. Tabios, Diana Magallón & Jeff Crouch, Jeff Crouch & Matina L. Stamatakis, Thomas Lowe Taylor, Glenn R. Frantz, Angela Genusa, Randy Thurman, Philip Byron Oakes, Mark Cunningham, Geof Huth, Andrew Topel & Jim Leftwich & John M. Bennett, John M. Bennett, John M. Bennett & Luigino Solamito & Sheila E. Murphy, John M. Bennett & Scott MacLeod, Scott MacLeod, Robert Gauldie, Adam Strauss, Marcia Arrieta, Elizabeth Kate Switaj, William Allegrezza, Ernesto Priego, Ed Schenk, Irving Weiss, Mary Kasimor, Christopher Major, Derek Owens, Paul Siegell, Daniel f Bradley, Daniel Morris, Steve Timm, Mary Ellen Derwis, Thomas Fink, Louise Landes Levi, Toni Simon, Martin Edmond & Kirsten Kaschock.

As always, there's something there for everyone.